So many posts today… But I need my hiking fix.

This will be my fourth post from today, but I am itching to get another hike in. Since I will not be able to do so until at least Saturday, I decided to help curb these cravings by blogging about hiking.

When I was younger I had my first taste of hiking with my grandpa, my aunt & uncle, my sister, and my cousins. So to make that easier to say, I went for my first hike with my family members. We hiked up to a mountain lake called Hunt LakeThis is not a long hike at all, barely stretching over a mile, but what made it so much fun was that it is not even a trail, but just a ton of boulders and rocks.

To go along with there being no trail, in that mile long stretch you climb around 500 feet up. So it is a short little hike, but the lake itself is absolutely beautiful. It is down in a valley, surrounded by giant rock cliffs on all ends. It is a beautiful sight! Absolutely breath taking!

This is my dog Brutus jumping into Priest Lake at our cabin. Dog absolutely loves to swim!
This is my dog Brutus jumping into Priest Lake at our cabin. Dog absolutely loves to swim!

If you are in the Idaho area, I definitely recommend this hike! The trail is very near to Priest Lake. This is where our cabin is located.

But if you do decide to hike to Hunt Lake, what you need to do is camp out. Stay at least one night. It is a pretty long drive up the mountainside and would not be as fun if you just hiked into the lake and then turned around to head back. Camp out, do some fishing, and hangout in good company!

Leave a Reply

