You learn something new everyday!

It is very hard to get through life without learning something new everyday or experiencing something new. The problem is that most people refuse to try new things in their lives.

If you are looking for a change in your life or are wanting to experience something new, my recommendation is to take a hike. Get your boots on and hit the trails!

As for me, I learned two new words today that directly tie into my passion for hiking. And the awesome part is that I learned them from reading two other blogs! they are as follows:

  1. “Fourteeners”- A mountain that is taller than 14,000 feet. Ghost & Sailor
  2. “Slog”- Work hard over a period of time. San Diego PCT Sloggers

Both of these are great blogs if you are into hiking and the outdoors! Not to mention they taught me new words today which is always a huge plus!

I am always interested in seeing pictures of others hiking! So be sure to share them with me!

Instagram: my_hiking_adventure

Leave a Reply

