Bowl and Pitcher; Hike #2

1. This tree was absolutely amazing! The photo does not do it justice.
1. This tree was absolutely amazing! The photo does not do it justice.





Went on another hike today! It is always a great feeling putting on your boots, lacing them up tight, hoisting your pack over your shoulder and then heading out!

My parents house is about two miles away from the Bowl and Pitcher, which is really nice because I can park my car at their house, make an extra two mile walk through the woods, and not have to pay for parking! If you do not know what the Bowl and Pitcher is, here is a link but I will be posting some photos of my adventure as well!

2. I love how big all these rocks are!
2. I love how big all these rocks are!

I tried getting a friend of mine to tag along, but it seems like everyone is lazy when it comes to hiking. Which is incredibly unfortunate because I wish everyone could experience the immense freedom of being in nature. It is a time where you do not have to worry about the stress of everyday life. You set all those aside and enjoy the beauty of the world around you.

There were a lot more people out today hiking the trails since it was one of the nicest days we have had so far in 2015. It would of been much warmer if the wind had decided to hide out. Still pushing strong trying to get myself ready for the PCT in 2017! I REALLY wish I could do it sooner, but I need the funds, plus the time away from school. Probably best to graduate college first before disappearing into the wilderness for 5+ months.

3. Absolutely love the river
3. Absolutely love the river

Upon walking today, I now see 100% clearly that it is time to get new hiking boots. My feet must have grown since I last used them because they are completely destroying my feet. Took off the left boot when I arrived back at the parentals house and was pleased to see that there was a blood spot. I use the word “pleased” because if there was blood, that does not mean I was being a complete baby about the whole ordeal… 😉

I am glad my feet are taking a beating to begin with however. This will make them stronger and more durable for down the road. Probably best to get all the blisters and cuts out of the way before hitting the big trail.

IMG_20150221_185242
4. I was temped to climb down this! Did not want to disturb the couple that was at the bottom though!

I am hoping that I will be able to find at least one other person that is interested and dedicated to doing the Pacific Crest Trail with me. I do not have anything against doing it solo, but it would be nice to have at least one person to share the experience with. I am sure that I will find someone in the next two years!

Also, let me know what your favorite photo is from this hike!

HAPPY TRAILS!

5. Time to get some bigger boots!
5. Time to get some bigger boots!
Leave a Reply

