Hikers must see!

I am probably late to the game with this one, but I figured I would write about it just incase there are others who are not familiar with this website/app!

AllTrails

Screen Shot 2015-02-22 at 9.33.21 AM

AllTrails is a website/app that tells you about different hiking trails in your area! Not only does it tell you about them however, it gives you exact directions on how to get to the trail. (The app version is my favorite because I can instantly open it into my GPS app and start navigation. That way I get the wonderful woman barking orders into my ear and telling me which way to turn!

MapMyHike

Screen Shot 2015-02-22 at 9.31.49 AM

Now, once you get to the trail and are about to begin your journey, you can open this second application called MapMyHike, which… does exactly what it sounds like. Upon opening the application, it will allow you to start recording. It will keep track of steps taken and will show you on a map the trails you walked with a sweet red line.

With these two apps you have no excuses for not getting out and hiking and having a great time! Spring and Summer are right around the corner, now is the best time to begin!

Check out these apps!

4 thoughts on “Hikers must see!”

Leave a Reply

