Watching the Oscars!

Normally I am not too interested in watching the Oscars, but when you are staying with your grandparents for a few days, you really do not have much of a choice when your grandpa controls the television…

It is quite a funny sight though! My grandpa does not have the best hearing, so he wears a headset that he can turn way up when watching television and movies. This means that anytime I go to say something, he takes them off and I have to start over with whatever I was saying.

The reason watching the oscars is so funny is because each time a new actor or actress walks onto the stage, he takes the headset off and says

“I have no idea who these people are!”

I think I have heard this at least six times now!

3 thoughts on “Watching the Oscars!”

Leave a Reply

