Working yet again!

I’m back painting for my grandpa today. Went home and enjoyed a weekend of hiking, but alas, it is time to hit work once more.

The house we are working in is an older house that is pretty massive, so it does take quite a bit of time to heat up. Grandpa likes to keep the electric heat off as much as possible to save money, but the house is equipped with an awesome fireplace.

Each morning that I come to start the fire and get the house warmed up, I like to picture myself starting the fire out on some trail with the sun setting at my back. A mere two years and I’ll be on the PCT… better get all the hiking in that I can beforehand!

wpid-20150223_103127.jpg

2 thoughts on “Working yet again!”

Leave a Reply

