So I was thinking today…

(Photo Cred: Elizabeth Genovise)
(Photo Cred: Elizabeth Genovise)

Like my previous post said, It has been a long time since I have been in a relationship. I am completely happy with where I am right now, but I would not mind getting into a relationship if the opportunity presented itself.

But what if I met her on the trail somewhere? That would be much better than the typical:

“Where did you meet your girlfriend?”

My response:

“Oh you know, we added each other on Facebook and we just sort of clicked from there…”

It would be pretty awesome to say:

“Well I was out on a two day hiking trip and it just so happened that she caught up to me while I was taking a rest, and from there we just hit it off.”

That never happens with my generation anymore. It would be nice to step out of that norm that my generation is slumped in. There is quite a bit of technological communication but the face to face aspect of it has all but disappeared.

On my last hike, just on the trails by my house, I did happen across a few females that appeared to be around my age. They were heading down a different trail than I was, and I was not going to be the guy who ran them down. Not really my style. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Anyways, as the warmer weather approaches, more people will start hitting the trails. Keep your fingers crossed for me ๐Ÿ˜‰

The featured picture is how I envision my future!

3 thoughts on “So I was thinking today…”

  1. Loved your line “the face to face aspect of it has all but disappeared”..:(
    Technology is over and above emotions..
    your post shows what a real person you are! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Hope the bestest for you (if that is a word) ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Like

Leave a Reply

