My Ultimate Goal!

As the name “My Hiking Adventure” suggests, this blog is mainly about my hiking adventures and the future hiking of the Pacific Crest Trail. I do know lately that my posts have been about other things, (unfortunately) but I blame that on working so much and not having the time to get out and on those hikes!

Which leads me to the purpose of this post!

My ultimate goal is to be able to get my adventures to everyone through this blog, and assemble such a following that I am able to be sponsored by some outdoor company. That would cut a lot of expenses down when it came to gear. This is just hopeful thinking, and would not be for a while down the road, though I have felt the love from you guys and the support which has been fantastic!

I am currently a full time Game Design Major as well, and spend quite a bit of time on homework as well. I know, it is pretty funny that I enjoy hiking so much but at the same time I could sit and play video games for hours as well. Two different ends of the spectrum!

10 years from now, I want to own my own Game Studio. If I achieve this goal, I will be able to spend a lot of time hiking with my potential family. Oh yes, I will force hiking down my kids throat if they, for whatever reason, do not enjoy this spectacular activity!

So in ending, if any of you work for REI, this is my way of reaching out to you 😉

One thought on “My Ultimate Goal!”

Leave a Reply

