3 Reasons why Hiking is Better than a Relationship (***STRONG LANGUAGE***)

Relationships are so overrated at my age that it is not even funny. People are so immature and stupid that it makes me want to walk out into the woods and live off the land, but then how would I read all the dumb ass posts that people write on Facebook? Here are 3 quick reasons why spending a day hiking is better than listening to your “significant other” bitch and moan.

1. Hiking Gives you Exercise:

I don’t know what it is about relationships and Netflix, but it seems as if the two go hand in hand. “Hey babe, what do you want to do today?”… “hmm… idk I was thinking we could go hiking for a change?”… “But babe… I need to watch another 6 episodes of my show today”… hmmm… boring as fuck?

I have been guilty of watching Netflix a lot. But that is by myself. What is so fun about watching Netflix with someone you’re dating? It honestly just seems like a complete waste of time. Get out and hike. Explore new territory together. Grey’s Anatomy can wait until bedtime.

AND DO NOT TELL ME THAT SEX IS A BETTER WORKOUT THAN HIKING, BECAUSE I WILL JUST COUNTER THAT ARGUMENT WITH “I HAVE A WORKING LEFT HAND”

2. Tree’s are not full of drama:

Ever tried arguing with a tree? Maybe it did something to make you angry? What if the tree was going behind your back and doing something that was wrong? Was that tree being obnoxious? Chances are no. Because it’s a damn tree. They don’t do anything, except produce the air that you breath.

Relationships are too much drama (not all but most). I would rather spend my time breathing in said air, while enjoying the nature around me. Some of you think differently. Let me go find a dumb ass post on Facebook to prove my point, (sorry if this offends anyone who reads this from my Facebook…) I’ll comment on it so you’ll see that it is indeed on my feed.Screen Shot 2015-02-28 at 10.41.28 PM

3. You don’t have to do shit you do not like:

How many times do you do something you absolutely hate because your girlfriend/boyfriend likes to do it? I can tell you I have done it multiple times… And I hate it. With a passion.

It’s really hard to not enjoy hiking… if you’re out there hiking because you want to… And it’s a two way street, the trail loves you stepping all over it. It always enjoys it rough.

IF YOU’RE IN A HEALTHY RELATIONSHIP, I APPLAUD YOU. THIS IS FOR THOSE OF YOU WHO AREN’T!

6 thoughts on “3 Reasons why Hiking is Better than a Relationship (***STRONG LANGUAGE***)”

Leave a Reply

