Going back to my childhood!

For those of you who don’t know, I am 22 years old. This means I was the generation that grew up with Harry Potter. Talk about a book series that became incredibly popular… I still remember being upset when I figured that I was a “muggle” 😉

I have been out of town working for my grandpa for the past two weeks, and there is not much to do at their house when we are done working for the day. I enjoy spending time with them, but when that is all said and done I have to try and find something to keep myself entertained. I would love to spend the time hiking, but it is always too dark to do so unfortunately.

They have internet, but coming from a small town in Idaho, the internet companies offered… not the fastest. Which makes playing my League of Legends next to impossible. Netflix also sits there and constantly is buffering. I do not show much patience  when it comes to loading screens. I tempt to grow agitated.

All of this led me to the conclusion that I should go back to my childhood and reread all of the Harry Potter books! It will be a great way to pass the time until I can find the time to head to the store and pick up some of those books that you all shared with me!

FUN FACT! Each time a new Harry Potter book came out, I would reread all of the previous ones before reading the new one. When the last book came out, I was so excited to start reading it that I read all 7 books in a week. It was during the summer, so I fortunately did not have school to worry about! I literally did nothing but read that entire week!

4 thoughts on “Going back to my childhood!”

  1. Well at least you are in good muggle company, as it’s safe to venture most of your readers are also mugged – born. That was a cute post. I didn’t discover Harry Potter until my 30s. I did sit through Goblet of Fire, 8 months pregnant, without one bathroom trip. That was a LONG movie, from a pregnancy perspective. My 9 – year old is beginning to make friends with Harry. Ok, now I feel older after this comment. Lol

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I always prefer books, if possible. I have read them all. Me being cheap, found them at second hand stores. I still watch the movies every time they are on. My daughter likes to “fill me in” on what’s going on. It’s really cute how she “makes friends” with the characters.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

