Liebster Award Nomination

I thought this was a pretty nifty thing to do to help fellow bloggers become connected! So thank you to VixyQ for nominating me for this!

So, the “Liebster Award” is a chain award created by bloggers and passed on from one blogger to another to encourage connections. It is a wonderful, fun way to interact and make friends in the blogging community.”

These are the rules:

1. Thank and link the person who nominated you.
2. Answer the questions given by the nominator.
3. Nominate 11 other bloggers, who have less than 200 followers and link them.
4. Create 11 new questions for the nominees to answer.
5. Notify all nominees via social media/blogs.

Questions

I.  If you could be an animal, which one would you be and why?

-I would have to go with a Grizzly Bear. They are incredibly powerful creatures who spend a great deal of time in nature! 😉

II. If you could have a super power, what would it be and why?

-If I could have any super power it would be telekinesis, or the ability to make things happen with my mind. I could make myself fly, move objects, engorge my strength, etc.

III. Celebrity dinner party – dead or alive you get to throw a dinner party for 8, who would be sat at your table? 

– Emma Watson, Zach Galifiniakis, Bradley Cooper, Seth Rogan, Jonah Hill, James Franco, Rachel McAdams, and Kevin Hart.

IV. In a zombie apocalypse, what would be your weapon of choice?

-Definitely a long ranged, silenced sniper rifle. More precisely, the M110 SASS. It would be much better to find a place where I could pick them off from far, rather than letting any of them get close. Risky business those zombies.

V. If there could be one thing in your life that you could get for free (not money) what would it be?

-At this point in my life free living expenses would be nice. If I did not have to worry about rent, utilities, and food costs, I would practically be free to do whatever I wanted!

VI. If you were to become a millionaire overnight what would be the first outrageous thing you’d buy?

-I would most definitely purchase a property in the city, tear down the house that was sitting on it, and build an underground home. Then I would place a shed on top of it so that when I got home, all the neighbors just assume I live in a shed in the middle of a lot.

VII. If you were marooned on a desert island with one book, one song and one food stuff what would they be?

-Well I still really enjoy my Harry Potter books. I wish there was a version where all of them were connected in one GIANT book. Songs usually get old over time, so I would have to say “The swimming song”-Loudon Wainwright III because it would fit SO well on an island. Here listen to it, and tell me it doesn’t! And if I could have any “food stuff” it would be the food from my local Moon’s Mongolian Grill restaurant… most definitely!

VIII. What item of clothing could you not live without?

-That would have to be my shorts. I can stand not wearing pants, but if I ever had to give up shorts it would be a cold day in hell…

IX. If you could pick any career that you’ve always wanted to do what would it be?

-I am currently in school for Game Design, and this would by far be the field for me! I love the outdoors and all, but I can spend quite a bit of time in front of my computer playing video games. So I figured, why not make them?!

X. Pick 3 favorite movies and why you love them so much.

  1. Predator
  2. American Sniper
  3. This is the End

XI. If you could realistically change one thing about our society what would it be?

-I would change this so called hatred for authority and the police. Yes, there ARE police officers that are racist and abusive, but that is not ALL police officers. I grow really tired of seeing all this hate for every single one of them.

Alright my 11 chosen ones… Go forth and make Daddy proud!

  1. Living Vigorously
  2. Anchored Adventure 
  3. So You Want To Be a Developer?
  4. Marvel and RPG’s
  5. The Canvas of Inspirations
  6. Aaron Coronado
  7. The Midwest Video Game Inquisitor 
  8. Autonomous Perspectives 
  9. Inquisitive Designer 
  10. The Power of Picture
  11. When Worlds Collide 

Your Questions!

  1. What is your absolute favorite hobby and why?
  2. If you could live anywhere in the world where would it be?
  3. If you could spend the day with one person, dead or alive, who would it be and why?
  4. Why did you choose your industry of work?
  5. If you could have any animal as a pet (no, it won’t hurt you or others) what would it be?
  6. You are walking in the woods and find a bag with $5 million dollars. What do you do?
  7. You show up at your friends house in your car and say “Spontaneous Road Trip!!!” Where are you guys heading?
  8. If you had to eat one food item for the next month, what would it be?
  9. All time favorite video game and why?
  10. If you could drive any car in the world, what would it be?
  11. Ugh oh! Zombie invasion… You must choose six people to be on your survivor squad. Who are they? (Can be anyone)
Leave a Reply

