Little bit off topic here…

It is 7:42 AM on a Tuesday. This is my “Saturday”, seeing as I have the next two days off, so I should probably feel excited that I can head back to sleep, but I keep having the strangest dreams. These dreams might not be strange for others, but they have been catching me off guard because they keep occurring.

Let me back up a bit here. I dated a girl back during my freshman year of high school, and to be 100% honest, I was a little immature punk. I really did have strong feelings for her, but it only lasted about a year before we split up. I’ll take responsibility for the all the issues we had. Yes I was young, and luckily I have become 1,000x more mature since then, but I have been having dreams about her lately which has been throwing me off.

I have talked to her about two times in the past 6 years. MAYBE. Two may be even too high for that haha. But now I am wandering off topic here. Not here to really dive into all that, but am more curious on the dream side of it. What makes us dream like this? Does it mean anything if an ex from so long ago keeps popping up in your dreams?

And of course, I have not found the internet to be very helpful. Google searching “Why do I keep dreaming about my ex girlfriend?” did not really help because most of them just say “Oh you want her back” and other nonsense like that. To me, there has to be something deeper than just that silly answer out there. If that were the case, then having a nightmare about getting murdered means you want that to happen? Probably not…

So maybe someone out there can give me some more information on this. Maybe some of you have studied dreams before and can help me understand what this means. Like I said, I’m not interested in the whole ex scenario, I am just curious on what causes certain dreams like this and how dreams work as a whole.

ON A SIDE NOTE:¬†Probably going to be heading into REI today to do some more browsing around for gear. Still can’t wait to get out on the trail for five months! I just wish I did not have to wait another two years to be done with school…. But, the time will hopefully fly by and then I’ll be making that documentary! My goal is to get this Blog pretty darn popular by then so that I’ll be able to share my experience with a lot more people!

Leave a Reply

